Faculty Directory

  E-mail: @pmc.edu Phone
ACCOUNTING
Adjunct Professor of Economics and Finance
Raul Consunji Rconsunji
617-731-7169
Adjunct Professor of Accounting
Joe Fargnoli
Jfargnoli
617-731-7065
ART HISTORY
Adjunct Professor of Art History
L'Merchie Frazier
mfrazier
617-731-7048
Professor of Art History,
Assistant Dean for Faculty Development and Teaching Excellence
William Stargard
stargarw
617-731-7070
BIOLOGY
Associate Professor of Biology and Program Coordinator
Colleen Krieser
kriesercolleen
617-731-7047
Professor of Biology
Susan Bear
bearsusan 617-731-7144
Adjunct Professor of Biology
Elizabeth Gardner
gardnerb 617-731-7094
Assistant Professor of Biology and Mathematics
Ricardo Velez
rvelez 617-731-7095
CHEMISTRY
Associate Professor of Biology and Chemistry
Ujwala Pansé
panseujw 617-731-7093
COLLEGE COMPOSITION
Assistant Professor of College Composition and Interim Director
Hannah Baker-Siroty
baker-sirotyhannah 617-731-7125
Director of College Composition (on leave)
Lisa Breger
bregerli
Adjunct Professor of College Composition
Alexandra Bicks
abicks 617-731-7066
Adjunct Professor of College Composition
Jennifer Jean
jjean 617-731-7065
Adjunct Professor of College Composition
Emma Reinhardt
ereinhardt 617-731-7670
Adjunct Professor of College Composition
Wesley Rothman
wrothman 617-731-7066
Adjunct Professor of College Composition
Shelley Scaletta
sscaletta 617-731-7046
Adjunct Professor of College Composition
Ron Spalletta
rspalletta 617-731-7066
Adjunct Professor of College Composition
Sara-Anne Thomas
sthomas 617-731-7178
COMMUNICATION
Associate Professor of Communication, Program Coordinator and Data Analyst
Eileen McLaughlin emclaughlin 617-731-7656
COMMUNITY HEALTH
Adjunct Professor of Community Health
Lynne Man lman 617-731-7076
COMPUTER STUDIES
Assistant Professor of Computer Studies and Instructional Technology Specialist
Barbara Schwartz
schwartb 617-731-7028
ECONOMICS
Adjunct Professor of Economics and Finance
Raul Consunji Rconsunji
617-731-7169
EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION
Associate Professor of Education, Director of Education Programs
Sandra McElroy
mcelroysandra 617-731-7059
Adjunct Professor of Early Childhood Education
Elizabeth McElroy
emcelroy 617-731-7072
Adjunct Professor of Early Childhood Education
Gina Tzizik
gtzizik 617-731-7072
ENGLISH
Professor of English and Program Coordinator
Melinda Ponder
ponderme 617-731-7139
ENGLISH - Enhanced Foundational Program / First Year Seminar Program
Adjunct Professor of Enhanced Foundational Program / First Year Seminar Program
Anne Alexander aalexander 617-731-7133
Adjunct Professor of Enhanced Foundational Program / First Year Seminar Program
Zach Buscher zbuscher 617-731-7179
Adjunct Professor of Enhanced Foundational Program / First Year Seminar Program
Heather Ewing hewing 617-731-7133
Adjunct Professor of Enhanced Foundational Program / First Year Seminar Program
Lisa Rodrigues RodriguesLisa 617-731-7136
FRENCH
Adjunct Professor of French
Jacques Kitembo
kitembojacques 617-731-7681
HISTORY
Professor of Art History,
Assistant Dean for Faculty Development and Teaching Excellence
William Stargard
stargarw
617-731-7070
Adjunct Professor of History
Mark Rosenberg
mrosenberg
617-731-7048
HUMANITIES
Adjunct Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Stephen Thompson
sthompson 617-731-7071
MANAGEMENT AND ECONOMICS
Associate Professor of Management and Program Coordinator
Stephen Becker
beckerstephen 617-731-7069
Assistant Professor of Management and
Director of the Center for Innovative Professional Development
Charles Tweedly
tweedlycharles 617-731-7063
Adjunct Professor of Economics and Finance
Raul Consunji Rconsunji
617-731-7169
Adjunct Professor of Accounting
Joe Fargnoli
Jfargnoli
617-731-7065
Adjunct Professor of Management
Craig Fontaine
cfontaine 617-731-7169
MARKETING
Adjunct Professor of Marketing
Lawrence Miscowski
lmiscowski 617-731-7169
MATHEMATICS
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
Jesse Boliver
jboliver 617-731-7074
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
Eileen Heneberry
henebere 617-731-7169
Assistant Professor of Biology and Mathematics
Ricardo Velez
rvelez 617-731-7095
PERFORMING ARTS
Adjunct Professor of Music
Jennifer Bill
jbill 617-731-7065
Assistant Professor of Drama (on sabbatical)
Emma Dassori
dassoriemma 617-731-7041
Adjunct Professor of Dance
Sharon Montella montells 617-731-7040
Adjunct Professor of Theatre
Heidi Schoenfeldt
schoenfh 617-731-7044
PSYCHOLOGY
Assistant Dean for Foundational Learning,
Professor of Psychology and Program Coordinator
Michele Ramirez
ramirezm 617-731-7561
Adjunct Professor of Psychology
Devon Govoni
dgovoni 617-731-7681
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Karen Hussar
khussar 617-731-7050
Dean of the College and Associate Professor of Psychology
Diane Mello-Goldner
dmellogodner 617-731-7106
SOCIAL AND POLITICAL SYSTEMS
Professor of Political Science and Program Coordinator
William B. Vogele
wvogele 617-731-7610
Adjunct Professor of Social and Political Systems
Cynthia Miller
millercy 617-731-7636
Adjunct Professor of Social and Political Systems
Kelly-Anne DeFao
kdefao 617-731-7636
Adjunct Professor of Social and Political Systems
Itai Vardi
iVardi 617-731-7169
SPANISH
Adjunct Professor of Spanish
Rachel Vieux
vieuxrachel 617-731-7681
THE CENTER FOR INNOVATIVE PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Assistant Professor of Management and
Director of the Center for Innovative Professional Development
Charles Tweedly
tweedlycharles 617-731-7063
VISUAL ARTS
Associate Professor of Visual Arts, Program Coordinator, and Director of the Hess Gallery
Carole Rabe
rabecaro 617-731-7157
Adjunct Professor of Visual Arts
Rachel Loischild
loischildrachel 617-731-7158
Adjunct Professor of Visual Arts
Carolyn Wirth
cwirth 617-731-7155
Adjunct Professor of Visual Arts
Stephanie Stigliano
sstigliano 617-731-7157

Staff Directory

  E-mail: @pmc.edu Phone
ADMINISTRATION 617-731-7101
President 
E. Joseph Lee, II jlee 617-731-7101
Executive Assistant to the President
Jane Toland
jtoland
617-731-7101
Vice President of Finance
Neil G. Buckley, Jr. nbuckley 617-731-7109
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Glen A. Thomas gthomas 617-731-7107
Vice President for Administration
William (Bo) Opava
wopava
617-731-7101
Chief Development Officer
Susan B. Fugliese sfugliese 617-731-7623
Dean of the College
Diane Mello-Goldner dmellogoldner 617-731-7106
Dean of Student Services & Community Engagement
Craig L. Hutchinson chutchinson 617-731-7195
ACADEMIC AFFAIRS 617-731-7114
Dean of the College
Diane Mello-Goldner dmellogoldner 617-731-7106
Director of Institutional Research and Registrar of the College
Jeff Mei jmei 617-731-7170
Assistant Registrar and Special Projects Manager for Academic Services
Elizabeth Doran doranelizabethann 617-731-7114
Associate Dean for Academic Services
Melissa Yoffe yoffemel 617-731-7650
ADMISSION
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Glen A. Thomas gthomas 617-731-7107
Admissions Department Office Manager
   
Lindsey Berndt lberndt 617-731-7011
Admissions Counselor
   
Shary Browne sbrowne
Admissions Counselor
   
Katie Kidwell kkidwell 617-731-7154
Admissions Counselor
   
Karla Lopes klopes 617-731-7152
Admissions Counselor
   
Chuck Mattie cmattie 617-731-7068
Fax 617-731-7102
ATHLETICS 617-731-7160
Director of Athletics
John Griffith griffithjohn
617-731-7160
Head Athletic Trainer/SWA
Michelle Goodrich mgoodrich
617-731-7057
Sports Information Director
Miles Roberts
mroberts 617-731-7676
Faculty Athletics Representative
Bill Stargard
bstargard 617-731-7070
Head Athletic Trainer
Michelle Goodrich
mgoodrich 617-731-7057
Head Basketball Coach
Benjamin Akins
bakins
617-731-1841
NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative and Head Cross Country Coach
Bill Stargard bstargard 617-731-7070
Head Soccer
John Shimer jshimer 617-731-7054
Head Softball
Samantha Slonski sslonski 617-731-7182
Head Volleyball Coach
Samantha Slonski sslonski 617-731-7182
Fax 617-731-7035
BUSINESS OFFICE 617-731-7120
Director of Finance
Timothy Johnson, CPA johnsontim 617-731-7098
Controller
James Piermarini  piermarinijim  617-731-7116 
Business Manager
Dorothy McDermott mcdermod 617-731-7120
Bursar    
Gail D'Ovidio dovidiog 617-731-7119
Payroll    
Martha MacAfee macafeemartha 617-731-7117
Mailroom Clerk
Walter Cunningham wcunningham 617-731-7141
CAMPUS SAFETY 617-731-7192
Director    
Dana Smith
smithdana 617-731-7031
Assistant Director    
Vincent White vwhite 617-975-2303
Operations Manager    
Dana Gregorio greggord 617-975-2303
Security Center Front Booth 617-731-7187 or 617-731-7192
Emergency   617-731-7777
Operations Office   617-731-7647
CAREER DEVELOPMENT
Career Development Director    
Ieshia Karasik
ikarasik 617-731-7658
CHILD STUDY CENTER 617-731-7039
Director
Lynne Love lovelynne 617-731-7039
Teachers
Tim Newell  tnewell 617-731-7549
Kelley Cabral   617-731-7549
Debbie Shaw  dshaw 617-731-7037
Trudy Grandchamps   617-731-7037
Laurie Signore   617-731-7037
CUSTODIAL SERVICES (ARAMARK)
Custodial Manager
Marcia Montepeque
montepeque_marcia
617-731-7103
Housekeeper    
Jennifer Williams   617-731-7033
DEVELOPMENT
Chief Development Officer
Susan B. Fugliese sfugliese 617-731-7623
Development Manager
Jessica Welch
jwelch 617-731-7113
ENGLISH LANGUAGE INSTITUTE (ELI) 617-731-7145
Executive Director
Rhonda Seidman seidmanr 617-731-7146
ELI Marketing and Sales Director
Janna Spinazola jspinazola 617-731-7087
Director of Administration and Operations
Babula Roman
rbabula
617-731-7145
Program Director
Dan Bohrs bohrsdan 617-731-7618
Academic Coordinator/Lead Teacher
Cindy O'Neil oneilcindy 617-731-7078
Residence Life Coordinator    
Bobby Thompson thompsonbobby 617-731-7176
Program Email  pmc_eli  
Fax   617-738-8887
FINANCIAL AID
Director, Financial Aid
Elizabeth Gorra EGorra 617-731-7628
Fax 617-731-7102
FINANCIAL SERVICES FOR STUDENTS
Bursar    
Gail D'Ovidio dovidiog 617-731-7119
Fax   617-731-7102
GROUNDS AND MAINTENANCE 617-731-7032
Director    
John Hatch, Jr. hatchjoh 617-731-7032
Grounds Keepers    
Adam Rice   617-731-7032
Robert Riggins rigginsrobert 617-731-7032
Maintenance Workers    
Gary Hatch hatchgar 617-731-7033
Tom Milton miltonto 617-731-7033
Frank Depina depinafrank 617-731-7033
HESS GALLERY
Director and Assistant Professor of Visual Arts
Carole Rabe rabecaro 617-731-7157
HUMAN RESOURCES
Vice President for Administration


William (Bo) Opava
wopava
617-731-7101
Interim HR Generalist


Julie Nangle
jnangle
617-731-7167
Fax   617-731-7654
INSTITUTIONAL TECHNOLOGY
Help Desk helpdesk 617-731-7629
Anton Kavulu akavulu 617-731-7629
KINGS BOSTON 617-566-0298
Director
Martina Barth 617-566-0298
ext. 14
Student Services Coordinator/Reception
Brianna Beehler 617-566-0298

Director of Studies
Emily Pierre 617-566-0298
ext. 11
Academic Coordinator
Karen Lewis 617-566-0298
ext. 11
Housing Manager
Christopher Biggs 617-566-0298
ext. 12
Admissions and Student Services Manager
Shannon Wolff 617-566-0298
ext. 13
Academic & University Pathway Advisor
Becky Bierman 617-566-0298
ext. 15
Judy McGinley 617-566-0298
ext. 15
LEARNING RESOURCE CENTER 617-731-7179
Director    
Mary Walsh walshmar 617-731-7181
Assistant Director and Math Tutor    
Jesse Boliver
boliverjesse 617-731-7074
Tutors:    
Biology    
Patricia Eisenhauer
eisenhauerpat
617-731-7527
Kelly Curtis
kcurtis
Psychology and Writing    
Diane Juster
justerdi
617-731-7180
Writing    
Carol Berg bergcaro 617-731-7179
Zachary Buscher zbuscher 617-731-7179
Sarah-Ann Thomas 617-731-7178
Appointments   617-731-7179
LIBRARY 617-731-7081
Director / Head of Reference & Instructional Services
Sarah Woolf swoolf 617-731-7083
Cataloger / Reference / Serials
Panit Satyasai-Crimmin satyasaipanit 617-731-7082
Head of Circulation / Reference Librarian
Cary Morse cmorse 617-731-7081
Circulation and Reference Assistants
Lauren Forsyth lforsyth 617-731-7081
Paige Neumann pneumann 617-731-7081
Stephanie Warner swarner 617-731-7081
Circulation Desk   617-731-7081
Reference Desk   617-731-7088
Fax   617-731-7045
MEDIA AND PUBLICATIONS
Director of Media and Publications

Efrat Zinnar-Shavit ezinnarshavit 617-731-7163
Graphic Designer
Tamar Petler tpetler 617-731-7600
MFA IN CREATIVE WRITING / SOLSTICE SEMINARS
Director    
Meg Kearney kearneym 617-731-7684
Associate Director
   
Tanya Whiton whitontanya 617-731-7697
Fax   617-731-7631
REGISTRAR  
Director of Institutional Research and Registrar of the College
Jeff Mei jmei 617-731-7170
Assistant Registrar and Special Projects Manager for Academic Services
Elizabeth Doran doranelizabethann 617-731-7114
Fax   617-731-7638
RESIDENTIAL RESTAURANT (ARAMARK) 617-731-7698
Director    
Steven Ferris ferrisst 617-731-7022
Assistant Director    
Terri Dion   617-731-7012
Catering Manager    
Chef Manager    
Alvin Levarity
  617-731-7012
Office Manager    
Hanna Danicka   617-731-7698
SHUTTLE INFORMATION
Shuttle Information   617-731-7625
SPECIAL EVENTS AND CONFERENCES 617-731-7639
Director    
Lovelynn Jensen ljensen 617-731-7639
Event Coordinator    
Michelle Freedman mfreedman 617-731-7616
STUDENT AFFAIRS 617-731-7029
Dean of Student Services & Community Engagement
Craig L. Hutchinson chutchinson 617-731-7195
Director of Student Activities & Multicultural Community Engagement
Latoya Johnson ljohnson 617-731-7029
Housing and Student Affairs Operations Manager and Welcome Desk Coordinator
Jeanne Rintell jrintell 617-731-7108
Associate Dean of International Student Affairs and Liaison for Kings Colleges  
Stephen Donovan donovanstephen 617-731-7605
Director of Residence Life & Community Engagement
Lisa Rodrigues '06 RodriguesLisa 617-731-7136
Nurse  
Kristin Dovan kdovan 617-731-7171
Interim Licensed Mental Health Counselor (LMHC)
Jude Beatrice jbeatrice 617-731-7124
Welcome Desk   617-731-7194
Fax   617-731-7648
SUMMER ACTIVITIES
Special Projects Manager/Summer Sessions Information  
Elizabeth Doran doranelizabeth 617-731-7114