Gators to Battle Spelman in GSAC Tournament First-Round, Tip-off at 4:30 PM CST Friday

Live Video and Statistics will also be available for every game of the 2013 GSAC Basketball Championship Tournament:

For Live Statistics, click here.

For Live Video, click here.

Be sure to check www.pmc.edu/athletics throughout the weekend for the latest updates or follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/PMCAthletics.

Full tournament information, including the complete tournament schedule, can be found by visting the official GSAC conference website, click here.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pine Manor College Women's Basketball will make its first apperance in the Great South Athletic Conference (GSAC) Tournament this Friday, February 22, 2013, when they take on the Spelman College Jaguars at Huntingdon College's Roland Arena in Montgomery, Alabama.

The fifth-seeded Gators (9-13, 0-0 GSAC) will take on the number four seed, Spelman College (8-17, 4-6 GSAC), in the tournament's third game at 4:30 PM CST, 5:30 PM Eastern Time, on Friday afternoon. A four-year liberal arts women's college located five minutes west of downtown Atlanta, Georgia, Spelman has been a member of the GSAC since 2003. Spelman enter the tournament as winners of three of thier last five games, including a commanding 93-40 win over Bennett College in the Jaguars' regular season finale.

The winner will advance to take on tournament host and top overall seed, Huntingdon College (15-9, 8-2 GSAC) in the second of two semifinal matchups on Saturday afternoon at 3:30 PM CST, 4:30 PM EST.

The championship game of the GSAC Tournament will take place on Sunday, February 24 at 1:00 PM CST, 2:00 PM Eastern Time. The winner will earn the conference's automatic qualifier to the 2013 NCAA Division III Women's Basketball Championship Tournament.

3/2/14 - Women's Basketball
2014 GSAC Tournament Final
L, 82-72 vs. Salem
Box Score | Recap 

3/1/14 - Women's Basketball
2014 GSAC Tournament Semifinals
W, 85-77 vs. Trinity DC
Box Score |
Recap

Recruit Me! Donate to Athletics Alumnae Connection