Leadership Awards

The PMC Award for Inclusive Leadership and Social Responsibility has been presented nationally since 1997 to women who have made a positive difference in the lives of others through collaboration, compassion, and inclusivity.

Award Recipients

2008, October
(San Francisco, CA)
Debbra Lindo
CEO, College Track
  Marie Wolbach
Founder, Tech Trek
2006, May  
(San Francisco, CA)
Ruth Brinker
Founder, Project Open Hand
2004, March
(San Francisco, CA)
Mimi Silbert
Founder, President, and CEO of Delancey Street Foundation
2004, February
(Boston, MA)
Valerie Red-Horse
Native-American Writer, Producer and Entrepreneur
2002, October
(Boston, MA)
Liz Walker
WBZ-TV News anchor and journalist
2002, May
(Beverly Hills, CA)
Wendy Koop
Founder and President, Teach for America

Mavis Nicholson Leno
Chair, Campaign for Afghan Women and Girls Feminist Majority Foundation
2002, January
(Boston, MA)
Wilhelmina Cole Holladay
Founder and Chair of the Board, The National Museum of Women in the Arts, Washington, DC
(Boston, MA)
Nell Merlino
Co-Founder and CEO, Count-Me-In-for Women's Economic Independence Creator and Producer of "Take Our Daughters To Work Day" for the Ms. Foundation; Founder and President, Strategy Communication Action, LTD
  Iris Burnett
Co-Founder and President, count-Me-In for Women's Economic Independence; Founder and President, Kai Productions
(Beverly Hills, CA)
Kathryn Checchi
President, The Trusteeship; Board member of LA's Best, HOPE, Pediatric AIDS Foundation and Latinos Children Fund
  Alison A. Winter
Executive Vice President, Northern Trust Bank, 
Chicago; President and CEO, Northern Trust of 
California; Chair, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce
  Jeanne Wolf
TV and Print Journalist, Editor-at-Large, Redbook Magazine; President, Pentacom Productions
(Washington, DC)
Jadwiga Sebrecht
President, Women's College Coalition
(Boston, Ma)
Jodi Beldotti
President, The Yellow Brick Road Project
  Shelley Looney
U.S. Olympic Women's Ice Hockey Gold Medalist
(Chicago, IL)
Lynn M.Martin
Former Secretary of the Department of Labor, 
Former Congressman from Illinois
(Washington, DC)
The Honorable Juliette Clagett McLennan
Former U.S. Representative to the U.N. Commission on the Status of Women