Select Page

Achievement Day 2021

Achievement Day 2021

A Virtual Celebration
of Student Achievement and Awards

Wednesday, May 5th 2021, 4 p.m. EST

Opening Remarks:

  • Thomas M. O’Reilly, President
  • Robert Shea, Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Lisa Rodrigues, Interim Dean of Student Affairs

Presentation of Awards:

Ruth Allinger Gibson ’26 Teaching Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Diane Mello-Goldner, Professor of Psychology, Assistant Dean for Assessment

Pam Palmer Award in Excellence in Mentoring and Support of Student Success

Dr. Sandra McElroy, Professor of Early Childhood Education

The Trustee Awards for Exemplary Senior Portfolio

  • Jhovana Correa
  • Alexandrine Theodore
  • Comfort Opokuaa
  • Pamela Fernandez
  • Ashley Smith

The Robert Calhoun Memorial Scholarship Award

Cristopher Rodriguez, Pine Manor College Class of 2021

Student Awards:

Biology and Chemistry

Award for Achievement in Chemistry

  • Giselle Talborda

Chemistry, most improved

  • Jensy Sajvin

Award for Distinction in Biology

  • Esmiralda Jean-Francois

David P. Boyd Award for Academic Progress and Transformational Growth

  • Alexandrine Theodore

Business and Management

Joan D. Osterweil ’50 Award for Outstanding Achievement in Economics

  • Honorine Lue

Award for Distinguished Work in Business and Management

  • Cameron Fuller


Award for Distinguished Work in Communication

  • Joe Mello

Community Health

Award for Distinguished Work in Community Health

  • Pamela Fernandez

Computer Studies

Achievement in Technology Award

  • Mikael Christo Croccifixio

Early Childhood

Excellence in Education Award

  • Randal Adams
  • Ashley Smith

Joan D. Osterweil ’50 Award for Student Teaching

  • Gabriela Gomes
  • Marien Reyes

Leadership in Early Education Award

  • Dorys Goncalves
  • Sayvonn Houston


Constance Grosvenor Alexander Award in English

  • Ivan Hernandez

B.A. Program Award for Excellence in the Study of English

  • Sam Zhao


Audrey I. Stein Award for Merit and Improvement in Mathematics

  • Jasmin Jovel Platero

Achievement Award in Mathematics

  • Donghan Ok
  • Careen Cristalea

Performing Arts/Theatre

Dorothy McGuire Award for Excellence in Theatre

  • Cataline Matos


Award for Distinguished Work in Psychology

  • Ashley Smith

Mildred Hodgman Mahoney Award for Excellence in Behavioral Science

  • Amara Dailey
  • Nandi Eskridge
  • Azsha Ray

Sociology and Political Science

Award for Distinguished Work in Sociology and Political Science

  • Arline Mascarenha

Pauline Tompkins Award in Political Science

  • Cristopher Rodriguez

Visual arts

Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Visual Arts

  • Antonio White

Alpha Chi

  • Cindy Abdalla
  • Amara Dailey
  • Wendy Escobar
  • Cameron Fuller
  • Gabriela Gomes Vieira
  • Ivan Hernandez
  • Arline Mascarenhas
  • Donghwan Ok
  • Azsha Ray
  • Jahniece Reynolds
  • Saki Umeki

Student Affairs Awards

Student Life Dean’s Award

  • Ashley Smith
  • DeAngelo Clark

Emerging Student Leader Award

  • Carla Santana
  • George Anderson
  • Angelina Galarza

Community Engagement Award

  • Arline Mascarenhas
  • Yuze Liu